Musical brand

Dave Kerzner shares video for brand new single A Time In Your Mind

American progressive rocker Dave Kerzner has shared a video for his brand new single A moment in your mind, which you can watch below. The track is taken from Kerzner’s upcoming new solo album The travelerwhich will be released on July 29.

The new video features Kerzner and his regular collaborators Fernando Perdomo (guitar) and Durga McBrom (vocals), as well as Big Big Train drummer Nick D’Virgilio. It also includes Yes bassist Billy Sherwood, who doesn’t actually feature on A moment in your mind but was part of Kerzner’s All Star RoSFest group when the video was shot

As reported by Program in March, Sherwood plays on The traveleralongside his Yes colleague Jon Davison as well as Matt Dorsey of Sound of Contact on bass, Marco Minnemann on drums, Joe Deninzon and Ruti Celli on strings, Alex Chod of the band Yatte on backing vocals.

“For various reasons, this album is, in some ways, a nod to one of my favorite bands Genesis,” says Kerzner. “Their influence can often be heard in my music, but on this album it’s probably the most I’ve shown that side of me. I like to keep those kinds of sounds and musical elements alive even they stopped making albums.

The Traveler will be released in single and double CD versions as well as a four-disc box set with cover art created by world-renowned painter Rafal Olbinski.

Pre-order The traveler.

David Kerzner

(Image credit: Press)