Musical brand

5th Season of Sakthi Masala’s Homepreneur Awards 2022, an initiative of Brand Avatar – 2022 Winners Announcement

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India (NewsSee) The Honorable Mayor Mrs. R. Priya inaugurated the Grand Awards Ceremony for the 5th Season of Sakthi Masala’s Homepreneur Awards 2022, an initiative of Brand Avatar which provides a platform to recognize women engaged in home-based work enterprises in the country. It is an initiative of Brand Avatar, an integrated marketing communications, brand and event management solutions company. The event also attracted the participation of eminent personalities from industry, academia, government, film, television and social service organizations, such as: Ms. Suhasini Maniratnam Indian actress Mr. KS Ravikumar Indian film director Mr. Aari Arjunan Indian Film Actor Mr. Ravi Muthusamy IPS Ex. ADGP and Social Activist Mrs. Thamizhachi Thangapandian Member of Parliament, South Chennai Mr. P Vasu Indian Director Dr. Ishari K Ganesh Founder, President and Chancellor of Vels University Dr. Preethaa Ganesh Vice -Chairman – Vels Group of Institutions Mr. Ganesh Venkatraman Indian actor Ms. Lakshmy Ramakrishnan Indian actress, director and philanthropist.

Mr. Vaibhav Reddy Indian Actor Mrs. Vanathi Srinivasan Member of Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, Coimbatore South Constituency.

Mr. Manobala Indian Director, Producer, Actor Mr. CK Kumaravel Co-Founder & CEO Naturals Ms. Brinda Sivakumar Indian Singer Ms. Srekala Bharath Music Artist Mr. Sathish Muthukrishnan Indian Actor Mr. Ravindhranath Kumar – OPS Ravi Member of Parliament, Theni Ms. Vasuki Bhaskar Creator of Indian Fashion and Costume Mr. Venkatesh Bhat Renowned Chef Mrs. Sivaangi Krishnakumar Indian Actress, Playback Singer and TV Personality.

Mr. TJ Gnanavel Indian Director Ms. Shrutika Indian Actress Mr. Sivarajah Ramanathan Mission Director & CEO – Tamil Nadu Startup & Innovation Mission Mr. Santhosh Prathap Indian Actor Mr. Blaze Kannan Producer & CEO – Dwarka Productions Mr. Tharshan Thiyagarajah Actor The current edition of Sakthi Masala’s Homepreneur Awards/Suyasakthi Viruthugal 2022, an initiative of Brand Avatar has also provided college-going girls with a platform to share their entrepreneurial ideas and plans to start, execute and grow their dream projects through at Sakthi Masala’s Homepreneur Awards/Suyasakthi Viruthugal Student Edition with the support of YI – Young Indians, Chennai Chapter and GRT Mahalakshmi Vidyalaya as special sponsors. This initiative recognized the best ideas submitted by students. The top 3 winners received Rs. 1,00,000 cash prizes. This year, the Homepreneur Awards 2022 by Sakthi Masala, an initiative of Brand Avatar, had partnered with StartupTN (TANSIM), an initiative of the Government of Tamil Nadu, fostering a benevolent entrepreneurial ecosystem in the state. The 2022 Sakthi Masala Homepreneur Awards are unique in that they honor home-based businesswomen, rather than corporate talent. The award was instituted in 2017 and so far four seasons have taken place. The first three ceremonies were held in Chennai, while the 4th went digital. Out of more than 2000 registrations, 500 shortlisted candidates attended the interview with the jury, among which 16 category winners, 9 inspirational women winners, 41 special mention winners and 3 student teams were awarded on stage. List of Winners 2022: Category Name City Name Agriculture Ramanathapuram Janani Pratha P Digital Tiruvannamalai Mythili Koyam Gopa Healthcare Trichy Dr R sofialaransa Rajarajan Education Chennai Saraswathy Pandiyan Beauty & Wellness Salem Jeevitha K Technology Coimbatore SAJITHA S Home Retail Salem Tamilselvi Thanikachalam Arts & Culture Kundrathur S. Pushpahelen Kanagaraj Sports Chennai Vinolee Ramalingam Social Tiruppur Roopa Selvanayaki Home Professional Kanyakumari Renjini Thanumalay Perumal Media & Entertainment Namakkal Gowthami Eswaran NRI Coimbatore Sandhya D Prakash Food & Beverages Erode Thilakavathi Mani Outside TN Karnataka Saranyaendran Food & Beverages Raj (Special Achiever) Chennai Uma Krishnaswamy K Inspirational Women Winners: Name of Inspirational Women Organization or Category or Field Ms. Meenakshi Arvind Industrialist and Social Activist Ms. Bhageerathy Ramamoorthy Anandan trust Ms. Gopika Verma Indian Classical Dancer and Teacher Ms. G Kala – Dance Master Film Dance Master Ms. Madhavi Latha Prathigudupu Former National Paralympic Swimming Champion Ms. Bharathi Baskar Public Speaker/Motivational Speaker Ms. Khushbu Sundar Entertainment and Public Life Ms. Hemalatha Annamalai Automotive Entrepreneur Ms. Sudha Kongara Prasad Indian Film Director Selection Process: • Applications were received from June 7 to July 2, 2022 • These applications were shortlisted and the best candidates were interviewed by the esteemed jury during the jury interview on July 23 and 24, 2022.

• The panel of esteemed jury members shortlisted the women nominees based on: business uniqueness, social impact, business challenges, scalability, family impact, as well as progress and income.

• Selected winners in each category received the award at a grand ceremony on August 28, 2022. The distinguished jury of Sakthi Masala’s Homepreneur Awards includes high achievers from different fields, including: • Ms. Aruna Subramaniam, Management Consultant and Trustee, Bhoomika Trust • Ms. Hema Rukmani, CEO, Thenandal Entertainment • Ms. Jayasree Vummidi, Managing Director – The Lotus Group • Ms. Krithika Radhakrishnan, Arkay Production • Ms. Lakshmi Ravichander, Founder, Event Art • Ms. Latha Rajan, Founder, Ma Foi Strategic Consultants • Dr Madhu Saran, Founder, River NGO • Dr Manimekalai Mohan, Founder, SSVM Institutions, Coimbatore • Ms Nina Reddy, Co-CEO, Savera Hotels • Ms Prasanna Vasanadu, Founder and CEO, VR Derma Pvt Ltd • Ms Poornima Ramaswamy , designer, stylist and entrepreneur • Ms. Radha Sanjeev, COO, Glosel Group • Ms. Rathna Sivaraman, entrepreneur and media personality • Ms. Ravoofa HK, Media Mason • Ms. Rinku Mecheri, Social Entrepreneur, Founder, Chennai Volunteers • Ms. Rukmini Thiagarajan, Director – Chennai One IT Sez • Dr. Saranya T. Jaikumar, School Psychologist • Dr. Saundarya Rajesh, Founder-President, Avtar Career Creators & Flexi Careers India • Ms. Shiny Surendran, Certified Sports Dietitian, CIO & SDA • Ms. Shylaja Chetlur, Actress, Entrepreneur, Media Professional, Shylaar Productions • Dr. Srinisha Maran, President, Bharath University & Sree Balaji Medical College • Ms. Sushila Ravindranath, Senior Journalist • Ms. Veena Kumaravel, Co-Founder, Naturals Salon • Dr. Vimalarani Britto, Entrepreneur, Educator and Social Jury of YI – Young Indians, Chennai Chapter: • Vidya Ragu – YI Member, Founder Himalaya, Skillsgurucool, Womens Bilateral Mastermind – Global Platform Entrepreneurship Conversations • Kavya – Co-Founder, Advay Capital, Associate Member, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India Clasped Hands to successfully organize the event this year. Sakthi Masala, the Queen of Spices as a household name among millions today, is the title sponsor of the 2022 Homepreneur Awards. The event is powered by SSVM Institutions, a school environment that creates confident and secure learners of ‘them ; GRT Jewellers, one of India’s leading jewelers; Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital, providing excellent medical education. The associated sponsor being Milky Mist, always reaching out for better nutrition. The special sponsor of the student edition is GRT Mahalakshmi Vidyalaya.

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)